Canadians across the country, including those in South Peace, will exercise their democratic right to vote on September 20.

The ballot for the riding of Grande Prairie – Mackenzie features Chris Warkentin for the Conservative Party of Canada (CPC), Shawn McLean for the People’s Party of Canada (PPC), Ambrose Ralph for the Maverick party, Jennifer Villebrun for the New Party Democratic Party (NDP), Donovan Eckstrom for the Rhinoceros Party and Dan Campbell for the Liberals.

Elections Canada suggests that voters refer to their voter card to find their polling station.

Eligible voters must be Canadian citizens and be 18 years of age on election day.

The voter card you received in the mail will tell you where to vote. Elections Canada encourages you to bring the card with you to the polling station along with an accepted piece of identification showing your current address to simplify the voting process.

Voters should have received their voter card no later than September 10. If your card is incorrect or if you did not receive it, your voter information may not be up to date and can be updated on the Elections Canada website or by calling 1-800-463-6868.

Elections Canada suggests that electors go only to their polling station that appears on their voter card.

In Sexsmith, voters will be able to go to the polls at the Sexsmith Civic Center.

In Beaverlodge, voters will go to the community center.

In Hythe, voters can attend Hythe Royal Canadian Legion.

In Wembley, voters will visit the Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum.

Elections Canada also ensures voter safety by providing hand sanitizing stations, physical distancing markers, and asking voters to wear a mask and practice physical distancing.

For more information, go to or call 1-800-463-6868 to contact Elections Canada.

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.