The FA has announced a restructuring of the National League system.

It doesn’t directly affect Andover Town or Andover New Street, but several teams have entered and exited their division – Wessex League Division One.

From last season’s league, Alton, Hythe & Dibden, USPortsmouth have moved to Wessex League Premier Division, and Ash United, Bush Hill, Fleet Spurs, Infinity have all moved sideways or up in Division One.

An FA statement said: “We can now confirm that the restructuring of the National League (NLS) system in stages 4 to 6 is complete and that club allocations for the 2021-22 season have been confirmed, subject to of the ratification by the FA council.

“The restructuring will see 107 clubs in total moved up the pyramid in stages 4-6 to facilitate new divisions, with one additional new division in stage 4 and two additional new divisions in stage 5 and a reduction of divisions, from 20 to 17, in step 6.

“The restructuring will have a positive impact on a significant number of clubs, helping them reduce travel and costs and providing them with better opportunities to generate income through localized meetings.”

To view all allowances across the Leagues in full, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.